Saving 2.3.2 widget sequence clears all per-widget config settings. [BUG]



  • When you hit the save button on the dashboard, pfSense 2.3.2 seems to be completely wiping out all of the per-widget config settings for the dashboard.

    For example if you change the number of items you are viewing in the firewall widget from 5 (default) to 10.. when you change the sequence and hit save it reverts them back to 5.

    Or if you have a picture widget, and re-order anything on the dashboard.. it wipes out the whole section of the xml that holds the uuencoded image.

    As far as I can tell, when you reorder the dashboard and then save the sequence everything gets nuked in the respective section besides the sequence.

    Essentially you are left with only the sequence tag under widgets, ie…

    <widgets><sequence>picture:col1:open,system_information:col1:open,log:col2:open,traffic_graphs:col2:open,services_status:col2:open,interfaces:col2:open</sequence></widgets>

    Regards,

    Richard Graver


  • LAYER 8 Netgate



  • I thought it was unlikely that no one had noticed.. but I didn't see it mentioned…

    At least not with words I searched for..  clearing the config settings vs corrupting, saving the sequence vs when you add a widget.

    Regardless, I'm glad that it's known.  That's the important thing.

    Rich


  • Developer Netgate

    Known and fixed.



  • @Steve_B:

    Known and fixed.

    I saw.. I edited the line in the index.php on my router for now until 2.3.2_1 comes.  8)

    thx


  • Developer Netgate

    Glad that fixed it for you. In the next release (or indeed the current snapshot) the fix was further changed to gain the benefit of Phil Davis' work allowing each user to have their own personalized settings.


Log in to reply