How to discard changes



  • We have Community Edition 2.6.3. I have just taken this over from a left employee and was reviewing some HAProxy settings in Services.
    Although I changed nothing, the web GUI has got it into its head that I have changed something and insists on Apply Changes.
    How is it possible to make the Web GUI discard these changes?
    I checked out Backup Restore, but found no record from there of what changes had been made or of a backup.
    How can the GUI be persuaded to discard these changes?


  • Rebel Alliance Developer Netgate

    There isn't a record – outside of the config history -- of what changed to trigger that "Apply Changes" button. Even if you changed nothing, but clicked Save, it shows that.

    If the settings in the GUI are all correct in all the tabs, then you can click "Apply Changes" without worrying.



  • Hi.

    We have Community Edition 2.6.3

    Will it be 2.2.6?

    One way for "restore recent configuration": From shell menu: Option 15 ) Restore recent configuration.

    Or via shell, executing:

    /etc/rc.restore_config_backup
    

    Regards