User sometime need authentication again after reconnect to wifi



  • hi All,

    we installed a pf sense 2.3.4-release using FreeBSD 10.3-release-p19. some user report that when they reconnect Wifi Captive Portal will ask them need to Accept again.

    Our free Wifi just for staff or guest using at office, just set up a logging page with some policy, ldle time set 720 mins, no authentication, other setting leave with default.

    But some users (LG Android, samsung Android) will need to authorize again. but i saw there MAC still in the list of Users Logged.

    any idea about this happen ?