"all settings and data will be wiped on…" bug in Squid Proxy?
chudak last edited by
I reinstalled all Sqiud packages and before doing so unchecked the option "Keep Settings/Data" (Important: If disabled, all settings and data will be wiped on package uninstall/reinstall/upgrade.) assuming that I would have to do complete reconfiguration after reinstall.
However, to my surprise, all settings were preserved.
Bug or what ?