Strange default login page behavior in WebGUI for limited accounts



  • Easiest way to test this

    
    Make an account
    Assign dashboard permission
    save
    Assign reboot permission
    save
    log in with that account
    
    

    Result: Dashboard comes up with ability to access the reboot page

    
    Make an account
    Assign reboot permission
    save
    Assign dashboard permission
    save
    log in with that account
    
    

    Result: Reboot page comes up instead of dashboard

    It seems to default to the page when logging in of the first permission.
    However, there is no way to reorder the permissions which leads me to believe that this is not the intended behavior.



  • I don't have access to my machine right now to test for a while, but does anyone know if this is still happening?





  • Thank you so much for reporting this.  I thought I was going crazy.  I even started my own thread on it - I'll reference mine to this one, thanks much!


Log in to reply