Azure Multi-Factor Authentication Server with OpenVPN brief How-To

• I have been having issues with a third party's installation of Azure Multi-Factor Authentication Server working with OpenVPN on pfsense.  Since there wasn't a guide out here for configuring pfsense to work with Azure MFA, I figured I'd post "how I got it to work".

-I have never worked with Azure before, so I started by signing up for a free trial.  Warning if you intend to do the same, they do require you to enter a method of payment. 
    -Also, I'm going to assume that you do NOT have a Multi-Factor Auth Provider already configured in Azure, and I am also assuming you are going to use an Active Directory NOT in the Azure cloud.
    -When I installed the service onto a local server, I did so as a Domain Admin, I do knot know if that level of authorization is required, but I suspect it is.
    -It should go without saying that whatever local server you connect this to will need access to the Internet - I didn't open anything special, I believe the internet connectivity is over TCP 443.
    -This is only intended to get dial up to the end user working.  Azure Multi-Factor has a userportal for signing people up, plus it can be back ended by RADIUS, LDAP, or AD.  My suggestion is to start here and layer on additional settings and security that helps YOU sleep well at night.

Once I was logged in, I followed the instructions in this video: http://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/videos/multi-factor-authentication-server/

Those instructions amount to:
    1. Log into the Azure management portal by going here http://azure.microsoft.com/ and clicking on the Portal link.
    2. Once logged in, on the left hand side of the screen scroll down to and click Active Directory, then click on Multi-Factor Auth Providers in the right pane.