PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL


  • Moderator

    @xchaz:

    I am wondering why the "easylist w/o elements" + "easy pricacy" is not working when I open this website to test adblock tester: http://simple-adblock.com/faq/testing-your-adblocker/. It works when I install the ABP browser extension though.

    DNS based blockers work differently than Browser based blockers. The best test would be to use the pfBlockerNG log tab and view the EasyList feed and run a:

    host -t A example.com
    

    and if it replies back with the DNSBL VIP then its being blocked correctly.



  • Thanks for the reply. Its working. I want to block youtube ads. When this will be available?



  • Moderator

    @xchaz:

    I want to block youtube ads. When this will be available?

    Blocking via DNS is difficult with Domain based blocking, as Youtube/Google mix the webpages and ADs together, so blocking ADs may also block other webpages…

    There are some Youtube based Feeds but YMMV on how well it performs.



  • @BBcan177:

    Blocking via DNS is difficult with Domain based blocking, as Youtube/Google mix the webpages and ADs together, so blocking ADs may also block other webpages…

    Agree. It's a challenge on how to make this work without affecting the entire/other webpages. I think its time to add an unofficial 3rd party package, E2******. Well see how the content-control software do.



  • I've been trying to emulate the same configuration as this poster outlines, for the same reasons.  However the rule order preference that BBCan suggests doesn't seem to be followed, with the pfB alias_permit rule ("pfB AllowEmails") getting moved under the pfb block rules when the PFB cron update occurs.

    I should probably first state that I'm not using the DNSBL option.

    @BBcan177:

    @mgc6288:

    I have the latest version to date and wondering if there is a way, or if in the future, possible to whitelist IPs from companies like Teamviewer sending email from Germany when all countries are blocked?

    I understand it sounds counter productive as pfSense blocks all by default but we want pfBlockerNG blocking all international traffic as we open ports for services and don't need the N. Koreans attempting any crazy stuff.  pfBlockerNG has done a marvelous in blocking unwanted international email spam which is an A+++!

    To overcome an IP that is blocked by a GeoIP Alias, you can create a "Permit" Alias, and add the IPs to the customlist at the bottom of this new Alias. Then set the appropriate action such as "Permit Outbound". Then ensure that this Permit rule is above the other Block rules by setting the appropriate "Rule Order" setting in the general tab.

    You can also use the "Whois" setting in the IPv4 tab to whitelist a particular ASN number.  Click on the blue infoblock icons in the IPv4 tab for further details.

    I've attached image of rules as I would expect them to stay, given the selected PFB rule selection (image also attached).

    I've struggled with this system due to lack of concrete documentation (possibly also lack of brain power!!) and trying to peg together info from many sources, many of which conflict in the approach.  I found this reddit post to be the most helpful so far: https://www.reddit.com/r/PFSENSE/comments/48iiq4/pfblockerng_exceptionswhitelist/

    We host servers behind the pfSense box, so we have allow rules to forward specific service ports/virtual-IP's to those systems.  We now also need to block large attack volumes from countries/continents we have no business connection to - in particular people trying to hack into email accounts (causing account lockouts) and the VoIP server (which luckily provides its own blacklisting, but at penalty of additional network load).

    I have tried using the main suggestion of "allowed countries" (rather than "block the world") - but this doesn't seem to provide enough protection, as with that approach we still see connections to our internal servers from countries that we don't want/need.  So the "block the world" approach and then allowing our own country (UK), plus adding some whitelisted addresses for known customer email sources (using services such as Messagelabs which use server presences across Europe) seems to be the configuration that works as we want.

    I fully accept this whitelisting approach is not easy with need to keep our manual list updated - but once we get the main sources in the list it shouldn't need changing very often.

    But I'm worried that the PFB rule priority setting seems to be ignored (or that the whitelist is not seen as a Pass/Match rule) - or simply I've not understood how to keep the Alias_Permit definition at the top of the rules.  I can't spend time resetting the rule several times a day.

    So just in the time taken to write this, the PFB cron job has occurred and the rule order changed again (attachment "Rule order after PFB cron update.png)", once again moving our whitelist rule under the block rules.

    Any ideas what I am doing wrong?  Could it be that using the Alias_Permit instead of "Allow Inbound" for the IPv4 custom list is the problem?

    We are on pfSense version 2.3.4-p1, with PFB 2.1.1_10.  We also use SNORT (just updated from 3.2.9.3 to 3.2.9.5_1) and OpenVPN.

    Thanks.

    EDIT I experimented with changing the IPv4 alias list setting from "Alias_Permit" to "Permit_Inbound".  That then uses the PFB rule priority setting to place the whitelist at the top of the PFB "auto rules", as its now set by PFB itself.  My manually added rule was still present (but again had been moved below the PFB reject rules), so I've deleted it.

    While it seems I've got things working, I'd still like to know if there is any better config I can define that still matches the desired protection as described above.

    ![manually set allow rule.png](/public/imported_attachments/1/manually set allow rule.png)
    ![manually set allow rule.png_thumb](/public/imported_attachments/1/manually set allow rule.png_thumb)
    ![pfBlockerNG rule priority setting.png](/public/imported_attachments/1/pfBlockerNG rule priority setting.png)
    ![pfBlockerNG rule priority setting.png_thumb](/public/imported_attachments/1/pfBlockerNG rule priority setting.png_thumb)
    ![Rule order after PFB cron update.png](/public/imported_attachments/1/Rule order after PFB cron update.png)
    ![Rule order after PFB cron update.png_thumb](/public/imported_attachments/1/Rule order after PFB cron update.png_thumb)
    ![pfBlockerNG IPv4 Alias List setting changed to Allow Inbound.png](/public/imported_attachments/1/pfBlockerNG IPv4 Alias List setting changed to Allow Inbound.png)
    ![pfBlockerNG IPv4 Alias List setting changed to Allow Inbound.png_thumb](/public/imported_attachments/1/pfBlockerNG IPv4 Alias List setting changed to Allow Inbound.png_thumb)



  • @webtyro:

    @BBcan177
    First I wanted to thank you for the work you have put into this and as usual no real problems. I just wanted to ask about the gif image being pushed to the browser. When I browse to the VIP address I get a 1x1 pixel image.  Is this image a placecard holder that would be populated with info or should it be in a different scale. I run my browser locked down as much as possible so not having seen the image is not on my priority list. I can ping and browse to it but was wondering about the single pixel size. If this is normal unpopulated size no worries but if not where do you hide it and what size is the default.

    Where is this 1x1 Pixel option? I don't see it anywhere.


  • Moderator

    @Riftcore34:

    @webtyro:

    @BBcan177
    First I wanted to thank you for the work you have put into this and as usual no real problems. I just wanted to ask about the gif image being pushed to the browser. When I browse to the VIP address I get a 1x1 pixel image.  Is this image a placecard holder that would be populated with info or should it be in a different scale. I run my browser locked down as much as possible so not having seen the image is not on my priority list. I can ping and browse to it but was wondering about the single pixel size. If this is normal unpopulated size no worries but if not where do you hide it and what size is the default.

    Where is this 1x1 Pixel option? I don't see it anywhere.

    Some details here:
      https://forum.pfsense.org/index.php?topic=120253.msg665063#msg665063

    With the current version its not practical since you will get this image instead of the 1x1 for blocked ADs also…

    The next version has functionality to push a blocked page if the blocked page was say www.example.com... And if the blocked page was an AD, then it gets the 1x1 pixel instead...

    The Blocked page is also customizable to what ever you want to add to it...



  • I set up pfBlockerNG using this guide https://www.tecmint.com/install-configure-pfblockerng-dns-black-listing-in-pfsense/. I saw it mentioned (somewhere around page 45ish) that one of the reasons why I might not be see any sort of output on the alerts or blocking in general was because I am running Squid (transparent mode, wpad, ssl filtering (splice all)) on LAN and loopback interfaces. Do I need to adjust Squid to also filter on WAN interface as well to get these two packages to play with one another or is it something else entirely?

    I'm able to browse and ping the VIP address with no problems. I attempted to ping and nslookup something off of the yoyo list which I have added on my feeds and both went through okay.



  • I have new hardware with a new installation.
    I restore de backup file.
    But on the new installation pfblockerNG  geoIP is missing.

    >>> Installing pfSense-pkg-pfBlockerNG... 
    Updating pfSense-core repository catalogue...
    pfSense-core repository is up to date.
    Updating pfSense repository catalogue...
    pfSense repository is up to date.
    All repositories are up to date.
    Checking integrity... done (0 conflicting)
    The following 9 package(s) will be affected (of 0 checked):
    
    New packages to be INSTALLED:
    	pfSense-pkg-pfBlockerNG: 2.1.2_1 [pfSense]
    	lighttpd: 1.4.45_1 [pfSense]
    	lua52: 5.2.4 [pfSense]
    	whois: 5.2.17 [pfSense]
    	GeoIP: 1.6.11 [pfSense]
    	grepcidr: 2.0 [pfSense]
    	aggregate: 1.6_1 [pfSense]
    	pecl-intl: 3.0.0_10 [pfSense]
    	icu: 59.1,1 [pfSense]
    
    Number of packages to be installed: 9
    
    The process will require 47 MiB more space.
    [1/9] Installing lua52-5.2.4...
    [1/9] Extracting lua52-5.2.4: ......... done
    [2/9] Installing icu-59.1,1...
    [2/9] Extracting icu-59.1,1: .......... done
    [3/9] Installing lighttpd-1.4.45_1...
    [3/9] Extracting lighttpd-1.4.45_1: .......... done
    [4/9] Installing whois-5.2.17...
    [4/9] Extracting whois-5.2.17: .......... done
    [5/9] Installing GeoIP-1.6.11...
    [5/9] Extracting GeoIP-1.6.11: .......... done
    [6/9] Installing grepcidr-2.0...
    [6/9] Extracting grepcidr-2.0: ..... done
    [7/9] Installing aggregate-1.6_1...
    [7/9] Extracting aggregate-1.6_1: .... done
    [8/9] Installing pecl-intl-3.0.0_10...
    [8/9] Extracting pecl-intl-3.0.0_10: .......... done
    [9/9] Installing pfSense-pkg-pfBlockerNG-2.1.2_1...
    [9/9] Extracting pfSense-pkg-pfBlockerNG-2.1.2_1: .......... done
    Saving updated package information...
    done.
    Loading package configuration... done.
    Configuring package components...
    Loading package instructions...
    Custom commands...
    Executing custom_php_install_command()...
    Downloading MaxMind GeoIP databases. This may take a minute...
     GeoIP.dat... cURL Error: 60.  cURL Error: 60.  cURL Error: 60.  Failed!
    MaxMind download Failed! Fetching MaxMind archive from pfSense package repo...
    /tmp/countrycodes.tar.bz2                                0  B    0  Bps
    Fetch done.
    Converting MaxMind GeoIP databases for pfBlockerNG.
     This may take a few minutes...
    Country code update Start [ 11/13/17 22:00:44 ]
     [ MAXMIND UPDATE FAIL, Language File Missing, using previous Country code database ]
    Creating pfBlockerNG Continent XML files...
     Creating pfBlockerNG Continent XML files
     IPv4 Africa			
     IPv6 Africa			 [ 11/13/17 22:00:45 ]
     IPv4 Antarctica		
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Antarctica_v4.txt: No such file or directory
     IPv6 Antarctica		
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Antarctica_v6.txt: No such file or directory
     IPv4 Asia			
     IPv6 Asia			
     IPv4 Europe			
     IPv6 Europe			 [ 11/13/17 22:00:48 ]
     IPv4 North America		
     IPv6 North America		 [ 11/13/17 22:00:49 ]
     IPv4 Oceania			
     IPv6 Oceania			 [ 11/13/17 22:00:50 ]
     IPv4 South America		
     IPv6 South America		
     IPv4 Proxy and Satellite	
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Proxy_and_Satellite_v4.txt: No such file or directory
     IPv6 Proxy and Satellite	
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Proxy_and_Satellite_v6.txt: No such file or directory
     IPv4 TOP 20			
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Top_20_v4.info: No such file or directory
     IPv6 TOP 20			
    grep: /usr/local/share/GeoIP/cc/Top_20_v6.info: No such file or directory
     pfBlockerNG Reputation Tab
    Country Code Update Ended
    
    Adding pfBlockerNG Widget to the Dashboard... done.
    Remove any existing and create link for DNSBL lighttpd executable... done.
    Creating DNSBL web server start-up script... done.
    Upgrading Adv. Inbound firewall rule settings ... no changes required ... done.
    Custom commands completed ... done.
    Executing custom_php_resync_config_command()...done.
    Menu items... done.
    Services... done.
    Writing configuration... done.
    Message from lua52-5.2.4:
    ===>   NOTICE:
    
    The lua52 port currently does not have a maintainer. As a result, it is
    more likely to have unresolved issues, not be up-to-date, or even be removed in
    the future. To volunteer to maintain this port, please create an issue at:
    
    https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla
    
    More information about port maintainership is available at:
    
    https://www.freebsd.org/doc/en/articles/contributing/ports-contributing.html#maintain-port
    Message from GeoIP-1.6.11:
    GeoIP does not ship with the actual data files. You must download
    them yourself! Please run:
    # /usr/local/bin/geoipupdate.sh
    Message from pecl-intl-3.0.0_10:
    ****************************************************************************
    
    The following line has been added to your /usr/local/etc/php/ext-20-intl.ini
    configuration file to automatically load the installed extension:
    
    extension=intl.so
    
    ****************************************************************************
    >>> Cleaning up cache... done.
    Success
    

    Is there anything else I can do in the pfBlockerNG settings to sort this out?


  • Moderator

    From your logs… Something is blocking the MaxMind download... So need to see what is causing that...

    Downloading MaxMind GeoIP databases. This may take a minute...
     GeoIP.dat... cURL Error: 60.  cURL Error: 60.  cURL Error: 60.  Failed!
    MaxMind download Failed! Fetching MaxMind archive from pfSense package repo...
    /tmp/countrycodes.tar.bz2      
    

    The backup archive that is located on pfSense's servers is a little out of date… I should fix that.

    Here is one of the files that you can test with to see why its failing to download:
    https://geolite.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoLite2-Country-CSV.zip

    MaxMind does rate-limit if you attempt too many downloads in a day...



  • So, I don't wanna be one the one to ask this, but I am so eager to try 3.0. Any update when this will be released?  I just did a clean install of the newest pfSense and like the changes and fixes in place but I didn't think to save all my config etc before I did it. (I know, really dumb of me). Would this of worked anyway? It's really tedious going through and looking for the lists again, so I'm feeling hopeful here it's coming soon as I really love pfBlockerNG and the work you do BBCan177!!! :)


  • Moderator

    @StylesNZ:

    So, I don't wanna be one the one to ask this, but I am so eager to try 3.0. Any update when this will be released?  I just did a clean install of the newest pfSense and like the changes and fixes in place but I didn't think to save all my config etc before I did it. (I know, really dumb of me). Would this of worked anyway? It's really tedious going through and looking for the lists again, so I'm feeling hopeful here it's coming soon as I really love pfBlockerNG and the work you do BBCan177!!! :)

    Thanks,  I am hoping to get this out shortly… Just trying to clean up a couple loose ends.... Stay tuned!



  • @BBcan177:

    Thanks,  I am hoping to get this out shortly… Just trying to clean up a couple loose ends.... Stay tuned!

    maybe as a cristmas gift @bbcan ?  ::) ::)
    really look forward to your release


  • Moderator

    @Deadpool:

    @BBcan177:

    Thanks,  I am hoping to get this out shortly… Just trying to clean up a couple loose ends.... Stay tuned!

    maybe as a cristmas gift @bbcan ?  ::) ::)
    really look forward to your release

    Probably after the Holidays… Just been really crazy busy lately...  :(



  • Hi,

    I have a custom IPV4 Denny List
    On Custom Address(es) I have 9 IPs but only 7 off them are been loaded
    5.9.110.236
    54.207.50.1
    187.17.111.97
    169.45.117.93
    96.6.123.19
    104.16.84.55
    104.16.83.55
    162.243.102.114
    187.61.117.226

    These two are not loading, I try to change order, set "Update Custom List" on drop down, etc.
    5.9.110.236
    162.243.102.114

    Any ideas?

    Thanks



  • Did you ran a Force Update and a Force Reload IP ?
    Look at the pfblockerng.log, error.log to see what is happening when that Table is loaded?
    Does these IPs get whitelisted?



  • Hi,

    I found that on log:

    [ Denny_list_custom ] Downloading update  . completed ..
      –----------------------------
      Original Master    Final   
      ------------------------------
      9        7          7          [ Pass ]

    I realize that the IP 162.243.102.114 are included in another entry as member of AS14061

    But not find any conflict on the IP 5.9.110.236

    Thanks.



  • Maybe it's already in another Table

    grep "5.9.110.236" /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/*
    

    or using a different range

    grep "5.9.110" /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/*
    grep "5.9.11" /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/*
    grep "5.9.1" /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/*
    grep "5.9." /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/*
    


  • Bingo

    I find it on: /var/db/pfblockerng/deny/IBlock_Proxy.txt:5.9.110.236exi

    But I have one server communicating on port 123 with that IP, believe are one NTP server.

    Why are not blocking it?



  • I'm having problems with iOS 11.3 BETA. It seems that safari can't go to 0.0.0.0 and pages can't load. Solution was to reinstall package and use the VIP address, as I was using the certificate hack and 0.0.0.0.

    EDIT: Sorry, wrong version. I'm on 2.1.



  • earlier this month 1.1.1.1 (DNS server) was announced.
    I noticed I can use their backup server 1.0.0.1 but cannot use 1.1.1.1

    I have read that it is because of pfblockerNG, I tried the suggested edit from shell

    https://www.reddit.com/r/PFSENSE/comments/88wg6g/issue_with_pfblockerng_dnsbl_and_cloudflares_1111/

    sed -i '' 's/1.1.1.1/1.1.1.2/g' /usr/local/pkg/pfblockerng/pfblockerng.sh

    but it does not seem to have worked, any help is appreciated.



  • You have to do a Force Reload All when you change this IP.



  • Did charting make it into this release? I can't seem to find it.

    https://forum.pfsense.org/index.php?topic=144733.msg787832#msg787832



  • I've just set this up, and the blocker is indeed very effective!
    At the moment I'm using the DNSBL part only but so far it's impressive.

    The only thing missing at the moment is the DNS blocking for IPv6 content. For example on Youtube.
    As I understand this would be a new future for the upcoming 3.0 release, if so then I'm eager to try it out.

    Thanks for your work on pfBlockerNG and your support, it's a must have for PfSense.

    Cheers.

    Edit:
    I should have posted this in the pfBlockerNG 2.1 topic, that's the actual version installed on my pfsense box.



  • Hi do you have any guide or tutorial for the new version of pfblockerng w/ dnsbl.
    Kindly please share.

    Thanks





  • Fatal error: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page() in /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php on line 96 PHP ERROR: Type: 1, File: /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php, Line: 96, Message: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page()
    Help???


  • Moderator

    @sashazt said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page() in /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php on line 96 PHP ERROR: Type: 1, File: /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php, Line: 96, Message: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page()
    Help???

    Strange error... Looks like it didn't install properly... Do you have enough hard drive space? Try to remove/reinstall the package.



  • It looks like a PHP Opcache issue. Simply reboot pfsense after upgrade. Then it works.


  • Moderator

    @sashazt said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page() in /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php on line 96 PHP ERROR: Type: 1, File: /usr/local/www/pfblockerng/pfblockerng_general.php, Line: 96, Message: Call to undefined function pfb_alerts_default_page()

    Can you confirm if you are on pfSense 2.4.3? or 2.4.4?

    Also did this occur when you upgraded pfBlockerNG-devel? or was this a new installation of pfBlockerNG-devel?



  • @bbcan177 I'm running pfsense 2.4.3-RELEASE-p1 and upgraded from pfBlockerNG 2.1.4_9 to 2.2.5_11 (dev). There are no installation errors but it looks like that the PHP files are cached due opcache.

    $ php -v
    PHP 5.6.34 (cli) (built: Mar 16 2018 16:55:46) 
    Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
        with Zend OPcache v7.0.6-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2016, by Zend Technologies
        with Suhosin v0.9.38, Copyright (c) 2007-2015, by SektionEins GmbH
    


  • @overloader is your php using opcache.validate_timestamps=0?
    If it doesn't opcache should be able to check the modified timestamp and regenerate the cache.


    I found out a little issue with a feed blocking it's own IP, funny.

    Info regarding the feed
    PRI4 - CCT_IP - https[:]//cybercrime-tracker[.]net/fuckerz.php - 213.186.33.3

    I'll drop an email and report it directly to the list owner, till here easy.


    However the main gateway is still able to connect and download from that IP.

    pfSense gateway - pfBlockerNG Reports
    Sep 4 10:00:47 WIFI pfB_PRI4_v4 (1770006077) 192.168.20.103:44188 213.186.33.3:443 cluster015.ovh.net TCP:S

    pfSense test box on WIFI vlan - 192.168.20.103 - pfBlockerNG error.log
    [ pfB_PRI4_v4 - CCT_IP_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 09/04/18 10:00:53 ] Firewall and/or IDS (Legacy mode only) are not blocking download.

    Inbound interface is WAN

    • Advanced inbound on OpenPorts alias
    • Advanced outbound any any - as default
    • Floating rules deny both directions

    Outbound interfaces, all including WAN

    • Advance inbound/outbound as default
    • Floating rules denying both directions

    Pinging the IP from WAN correctly fails so pfB rules are working, but why is it still able to download, or is pfBlockerNG able to circumvent it's own block lists.

    I was only able to found out the feed blocking it's own IP only because I was synching to the client.

    Cheers



  • I'm looking to get started with PfBlockerNG but am confused as to which version I should get started with, the "dev" version or the stable one? Any pointers on differences between the two will be immensely helpful.

    Thanks.


  • Moderator

    @ibbetsion said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    I'm looking to get started with PfBlockerNG but am confused as to which version I should get started with, the "dev" version or the stable one? Any pointers on differences between the two will be immensely helpful.

    https://forum.netgate.com/topic/135708/is-pfblockerng-devel-stable



  • @bbcan177 said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    @ibbetsion said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    I'm looking to get started with PfBlockerNG but am confused as to which version I should get started with, the "dev" version or the stable one? Any pointers on differences between the two will be immensely helpful.

    https://forum.netgate.com/topic/135708/is-pfblockerng-devel-stable

    Thank you.



  • I love it and it even has the BBC in the list lol
    I am I dying to get more Anti corp lists like what you see on filterlist.com because of spying but I get a lot of :

    [ pfB_PRI1_v4 - BBC_C2_Agr_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:04:34 ] 
    [ pfB_PRI1_v4 - Talos_BL_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:04:19 ]
    [ pfB_PRI1_v4 - CINS_army_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:04:02 ]
    [ pfB_PRI1_v4 - BBC_C2_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:03:46 ]
    [ DNSBL_NSA - NSAblocklist1 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:03:30 ]
    [ DNSBL_facebook - FB2 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:03:15 ]

    and this

    [ BBC_C2_Agr_v4 ] Downloading update . cURL Error: 60
    SSL certificate problem: self signed certificate Retry in 5 seconds...
    . cURL Error: 60
    SSL certificate problem: self signed certificate Retry in 5 seconds...
    . cURL Error: 60
    SSL certificate problem: self signed certificate Retry in 5 seconds...
    .. unknown http status code | 0

    [ pfB_PRI1_v4 - BBC_C2_Agr_v4 ] Download FAIL [ 02/03/19 11:04:34 ]
    [ osint.bambenekconsulting.com ] Domain listed in DNSBL

    The Following List has been REMOVED [ BBC_C2_Agr_v4 ]

    and I have no idea if I'm doing something wrong or it's just the site?

    or its because it's not in the right format?

    But its still going great and so much simpler to use.
    Great work.

    I do wonder if this is 0.0.0.0 example.com is ok to put as a list?
    I could just ake my own list but then they would not get updated.

    I want to block all companies like google, apple, Microsoft, NSA Government, and so on.
    I just use a paiid vpn to reach the outside world.



  • @anttechs edit filerlist to filterlists ;)

    About the failed downloads, if i remember right some list does include other list' IP, so if you have WAN as Outbound interface in pfBlockerNG these IPs are going to be blocked. The same should apply for the SSL error.



  • Many thanks ;)
    I'm still learning everyday lol
    mines on LAN Outbound Firewall Rules reject.
    but Wan is set to default

    I think I get it

    I disabled TLD because I had .com and most of the others in there, I may be going over the top lol



  • @anttechs said in PfBlockerNG v2.0 w/DNSBL:

    Many thanks ;)

    You're welcome

    I disabled TLD because I had .com and most of the others in there

    Yeap, that would be it!

    Cheers


Log in to reply