Installing packages and speed tweaks

• hello guys im kinda new to the whole freebsd world 
    on my personal computer i cal tweak the    sysctl.con    configuration    and now its faster  like

fs.file-max = 5000000
    net.core.netdev_max_backlog = 400000
    net.core.optmem_max = 10000000
    net.core.rmem_default = 10000000
    net.core.rmem_max = 10000000
    net.core.somaxconn = 100000
    net.core.wmem_default = 10000000
    net.core.wmem_max = 10000000
    net.ipv4.conf.all.rp_filter = 1
    net.ipv4.conf.default.rp_filter = 1
    net.ipv4.ip_local_port_range = 1024 65535
    net.ipv4.tcp_congestion_control = bic
    net.ipv4.tcp_ecn = 0
    net.ipv4.tcp_max_syn_backlog = 12000
    net.ipv4.tcp_max_tw_buckets = 2000000
    net.ipv4.tcp_mem = 30000000 30000000 30000000
    net.ipv4.tcp_rmem = 30000000 30000000 30000000
    net.ipv4.tcp_sack = 1
    net.ipv4.tcp_syncookies = 0
    net.ipv4.tcp_timestamps = 1
    net.ipv4.tcp_wmem = 30000000 30000000 30000000   
    net.ipv4.tcp_fin_timeout = 30

as an example
    second question is there anyway to install  nano  or aptitude or apt-get  via ssh ?

i am a noob on pfsense you can laugh at me if you want :)  lol 
    but i wont know unless i ask    …............right? .....
    if i have been unclear in any way i appologize in advance  and thanks to everyone

• Most tweaks you would do on a workstation are not applicable to a firewall, but tunables are at System, Advanced, System Tunables. You can use 'pkg install' for some packages. Again, most packages you would install on a workstation, you would not want on a firewall. Clarification: You can use 'pkg install nano' for some FreeBSD packages that are available in the repo. pfSense packages are managed via System, Package Manager in the gui…

• ok cool  i've seen the tunables tab but i did not want to mess with anything that i didnt know about
    i am also having trouble understanding the port forwarding via nat