Left update page accidentally



  • Hi all, I clicked on the update button under the tab "System Update", after a few seconds I moved the mouse and accidentally clicked on the other tab "Update Settings", so the update process stopped.
    From that moment on, the system showed me that it was "up to date" though it still had 2.4.1. So I rebooted the system and now it shows me that it's updated to 2.4.2. I think it has not completed the update properly. :-[


  • Banned

    Try the update via console/ssh, if that fails do a fresh install. Next time let it do it's thing till it restarts by itself.



  • @Grimson:

    Try the update via console/ssh, if that fails do a fresh install. Next time let it do it's thing till it restarts by itself.

    Did you mean the option 13? It says that all is up to date. Is there anything in particular I have to look at?



  • 'Usually' the update process continues if you leave the update page. So likely the update did actually complete properly.
    Update log should be in /cf/conf/upgrade_log.txt and upgrade_log.latest.txt for checking what did/didnt happen.

    Are there any current troubles that make you suspect that the update aborted in the middle of things?



  • @PiBa:

    'Usually' the update process continues if you leave the update page. So likely the update did actually complete properly.
    Update log should be in /cf/conf/upgrade_log.txt and upgrade_log.latest.txt for checking what did/didnt happen.

    Are there any current troubles that make you suspect that the update aborted in the middle of things?

    No, I don't see anything that doesn't work at the moment.
    Both log files seem ok to me, there's nothing "strange" in them. My concerns came from the reboot I've done shortly after I left the page (stupid thing I know), because the webconfig showed me that it was "up to date" with the 2.4.1 version. The reboot took longer than usual, so I think that it installed something, but I'm not sure it had finished the download first.



  • Pretty sure it went well then..

    If you really want you could re-install all packages with a 'pkg install -f' or perform a complete reinstall from installation media if you want to be 101% sure.. but seems like way to much work for highly likely no gain..


Log in to reply