PFSense box not allowing Internet on LAN side

• Hi Guys

I am very new to Networking and PFSense, but I have followed all tutorials and guides possible and I still cant seem to get my PFSense box to work.
    The PFSense box itself has internet connectivity, it can check for updates, trace route and Ping external addresses, but when I try to access a web page from a PC connected on the LAN side, it wont says that it cant find the page.
    I am assuming that it has something to do with the NAT or DNS?

I have also checked hardware checksum offloading, which got my gateway to become active, but has still not fixed my connectivity issues.
    Attached is a diagram of my network setup.

Please let me know what you would need from my side to help diagnose this problem

Thanks in advance for your help!

• Hi,

Try this one : https://doc.pfsense.org/index.php/Connectivity_Troubleshooting
    And, what about posting what is wrong ? This way we can answer you right away.

On a PC :

ipconfig /all

ping 8.8.8.8

ping google.com

and do not forget to mention the pfSense LAN settings - anything you changed on LAN (DHCP server …).

Also : just in case : on the WAN interface : what is the IP ? and is “Block private networks and loopback addresses” checked, or not ?

A router (pfSense) after a router after a router(?). Ok, why not. Love it already.

• To help eliminate some of the obvious problems:

WAN: 192.168.1.5/24 - no DHCP - Upstream Gateway: 192.168.1.1 (Router)
    LAN: 192.168.10.1/24 - DHCP enabled

Firewall:

WAN: Left as Default
    LAN: Allow all - Set to Pass - Port: Any

Block private Networks from entering via WAN - Enabled
    Block Bogon Networks - Enabled

Will try and post logs in a few hours when I get home

• @Gertjan:

Hi,

A router (p

Think you only posted half the reply 😛

• See above, I edited my post (my train went in a tunnel …)

@Beserker:

Block private Networks from entering via WAN - Enabled

Perfect.