Careless delete existing user under System / User Manager / Users



  • I have careless deleted existing user (e.g. username with user1) under System / User Manager / Users for pfsense community edition, can I undo to recover the deleted user? If no, do I need to create whole set of user and whether the old username (e.g. user1) can use again (i.e. the procedure is same as create new user)? Thank you very much for your help and attention.


  • Netgate

    You can recover the automatic backup from right before you made those changes if available.

    Take a look at Diagnostics > Backup & Restore, Config History



  • This post is deleted!