3 of the SAME rule in my Manual Outbound NAT – Can I delete these two?



  • Can I delete TWO of the 3 identical rules I have listed below, OR –> Is there something about having that rule listed after a LAN interface rule that requires me to keep them?



  • You should be able to remove the extra, just remember that in there it is first matching rule wins.



  • i have no glue why there is those localhost rules, but it don't do any harm to have 'em.
    but showing your public ip's is never good idea.



  • @Metu69salemi:

    i have no glue why there is those localhost rules, but it don't do any harm to have 'em.
    but showing your public ip's is never good idea.

    Thanks for pointing that out Metu…  I usuall "****" or <blank>them out.  Had given it a quick look but forgot I had added them on the right side as translation addresses there.</blank>


Log in to reply