2.1 Upgrade Loses network boot next-server
Sn3ak last edited by
Just a warning, It appears the upgrade to 2.1 loses the ip of the next-server thus breaking network boot setups. it remembers to be enabled, and it remembers the filename you gave it… but your network clients are going to be looking at you with a derp face because they don't know what ip they are supposed to talk to.
twc last edited by
Thanks. We got bit by this as well.
I put a fix in the upgrade code for that, should self-correct one 2.1.1 comes along (or you gitsync to RELENG_2_1)