VPN Phase 1
A facility in our network had gone down sometime last evening. This morning, I went in to VPN: IPsec: Edit Phase 1 for that particular VPN connection. Disable Phase 1 Entry was checked. Unchecked it, problem solved.
My question is; can the Disable Phase 1 Entry be ticked without human intervention? Is there some way for phase 1 to become disabled automatically, if a circuit is down for some period, for instance.
Only way a VPN can be disabled is an admin going in and checking that box. Go to Diag>Backup/restore, config history tab, and you'll be able to find who did it assuming it wasn't a bunch of revisions in the past.