Console upgrade using USB stick- Why is file deleted by pfSense ?



  • Just experimented with a console upgrade and noticed the upgrade file is always deleted from the stick, no problem with this but just wondered what the methodology was , like perhaps it's telling you the upgrade was a success ?.
    I noticed that renaming the upgrade file isn't allowed, presumably there's a check in the body of the file ?


Log in to reply