AutoConfigBackup questions



  • 2 questions:

    on System -> Package Manager -> Installed Packages
    I see

    V1.45

    "Newer version available

    Package is configured but not (fully) installed"

    Clicking 'reinstall' does not clear it

    ###################################

    Every change to config generates a version described as:
    user@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx: <filename>made unknown change

    Is there a way to

    • disable update until a set of changes is made?
    • describe the update before it posts?

    Thanks,
    Kent</filename>



  • @ktenney:

    "Newer version available

    Package is configured but not (fully) installed"

    Those two lines are the legend for the red and yellow coloured icons you might see next to a package. If the icons are black, they do not apply.

    You're not the first person to be caught out by this!


Log in to reply