@eveningstarnm Steve tried my little trick, and seems to have worked. I do not show as blocked in your account any more.
they can see and respond to my posts
It doesn't work that way.. If you block someone you don't see their stuff, but that doesn't stop them from seeing your stuff. Unless they had also blocked you.